Quickie

I decided to do a daily post challenge because, I have to be honest, my views are nearly non-existent. I have been looking at other blogs and trying to write something better, something more open for discussions, but then I saw my options are scarce, since I don’t debate but the hot topics I want, I don’t do hair, nails, 10 reasons why…, DYE projects, I don’t have any babies, nor do I have the “photographer” tag in my description. Wish I had, though.

I mostly think I have something to say when I write and most of the people have that, but when I look at other people, I see they have commenters, friends etc. and it reminds me of my older blog, where I met a lot of awesome people. Yeah, but I am not sixteen anymore and I tell myself that I must address myself to an audience that is closer to my age. And then I feel like an elderly person, like what I write is not so digestible like other things I lay eyes on sometimes? Why?

And I am so happy when I press publish, every time thinking that now someone is gonna read that and think that “wow, I see a point there”. Where is everybody, really?

My ten minutes are up. Maybe I got it all wrong, I don’t know…You tell me howcould I get people my age to actually read what I write?

4 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. loupmojo

    I’ve added you to people i follow as I have felt exactly as you express in this post. Since beginning to follow and contribute to the Daily Post prompt I’ve had lots of people follow me and comment and interact, so keep at it, try the prompts if you can, and I’ll comment as often as I can 😉

    • Myriam

      I did some of them, the one that would appeal to my momentary mood, but then again, sometimes I feel like writing, sometimes I don’t feel like it. Can’t make it a part of my schedule, cause it would kill the magic. I would like to thank you for your support and I hope to see you around here, often. 😀

  2. kutukamus

    Hi Myriam. It would be a lie if I told you I knew the answer of your asking ‘why’. But some people say that if our writing makes us feel good, than others will follow suit. Cheers! 🍸

I'd love to know what you think, so leave a comment!

